Why agricultural land and timberland?

or Why invest?

If you want to grow your wealth, the best way is to buy goods that can’t be multiplied and which more and more people want to own. Demand exceeds supply, so the price goes up. It’s not quite that simple of course, even with agricultural land and timberland.

The answer to the question “why?” usually starts with sobering figures, familiar to anyone who is already invested in agricultural and timberland. The first of these figures is 1.5 billion. That’s the total number of hectares of usable agricultural land on Earth at present. And it’s a figure which is diminishing rapidly. The second figure you need to know is 200,000. That’s how many people are added daily to the 7 billion who already need to live from the Earth.

The picture is even more dramatic for the world’s forests, which, despite reforestation programmes, have continued to shrink for decades – by an area roughly equivalent to the total area of forest land in Germany annually.

Agricultural land and timberlands are already becoming a scarce commodity and sadly this trend shows no sign of abating. At the same time, demand for food, animal feed, energy crops and especially wood is growing year by year.

Plus: Direct investment in agricultural land and woodland is inflation-proof and correlates only very weakly or not at all with other major asset classes in a typical portfolio, such as stocks, bonds, or gold. Reasons enough to take a closer look at agricultural land and timberland as an asset class! There are still some opportunities to achieve long-term success by directly investing in agricultural land and timberland.

We will be happy to send you more detailed information on the asset class timberland and agricultural land and on our services as your guide on the road to becoming an owner. So, pick up the phone or send us an email and get in touch.

Contact

Warum Agrarland und Wald!

oder Why invest!

Wer sein Geld vermehren will, der kauft idealerweise Güter, die sich nicht vermehren lassen, die aber immer mehr Menschen haben wollen. Die Nachfrage ist größer als das Angebot, der Preis steigt. So einfach ist das (natürlich) auch bei Agrarland und Wald nicht.

Die Antwort auf die Frage „Warum ...?“ beginnt meist mit nüchternen Zahlen, die jeder kennt, der bereits auf Agrarland und Wald setzt. Die erste Zahl ist 1,5 Milliarden. Das ist die derzeit nutzbare Agrarfläche der Erde in Hektar. Sie nimmt stark ab. Die zweite ist 200.000. So viele Menschen kommen jeden Tag zu den etwa 7 Milliarden hinzu, die von der Erde leben wollen.

Ähnliches gilt noch dramatischer für den Wald, der seit Jahrzehnten trotz aller Aufforstungsanstrengungen weltweit weiter verschwindet – in einer Größenordnung, die jährlich in etwa der gesamten Bewaldung Deutschlands entspricht.

Agrarland und Wald sind bereits ein knappes Gut geworden: Tendenz leider weitgehend ungebremst! Zeitgleich steigt die Nachfrage nach Lebens- und Futtermitteln, Energiepflanzen und vor allem Holz von Jahr zu Jahr.

Zudem: Direktinvestitionen in Agrarland und Wald sind inflationsgeschützt und nicht oder nur sehr gering mit den wichtigsten anderen Assetklassen eines typischen Portfolios wie Aktien, Anleihen oder Büro- und Wohnimmobilien korreliert. Gründe genug, um sich mit der Assetklasse Agrarland und Wald intensiver zu beschäftigen! Denn: Es gibt noch genügend Chancen, nachhaltig erfolgreich und direkt in das Wertschöpfungsnetz Agrarland und Wald zu investieren.

Gerne senden wir Ihnen weitergehende Hintergrundinformationen zur Assetklasse Wald und Agrarland sowie unseren Leistungen als Ihr Begleiter auf dem Weg zum Eigentümer zu. Kontaktieren Sie uns – telefonisch oder gerne auch per E-Mail.

Contact